Download UPSC IAS Exam Pattern & Syllabus 2019

UPSC Syllabus 2019

Here you’ll find the complete UPSC 2019 syllabus for IAS exam, which is conducted by UPSC. IAS or Indian Administrative Services exam is also referred to as civil services exam and it is perceived as one of the toughest exams in India. Civil Services include IAS, IFS, IPS and other allied services. The successful candidates in this exam get the most prestigious positions in the administrative ranks offered by the Indian government. Before you start your preparation for this exam, you should be aware of the complete UPSC syllabus. The syllabus for IAS, IPS and IFS is the same as UPSC conducts a common exam referred to as CSE for all these services;however services are allocated based on the rank achieved in CSE, which is conducted every year.

Union Public Service Commission conducts Civil Services Exam in 3 phases

  • Preliminary Examination (Objective)
  • Main Examination (Subjective)
  • Interview or personality test (Vocal section with Panel of UPSC members)

Get A Free Counselling Session